Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Baden Police Bayonet by WKC

Article about: Hey everyone. I just picked up this rare WKC Baden Police Bayonet this weekend. I'm surprised there isn't more info out there about these but I think that is partially due to the rarity of t

Default Baden Police Bayonet by WKC

Hey everyone. I just picked up this rare WKC Baden Police "Bayonet" this weekend. I'm surprised there isn't more info out there about these but I think that is partially due to the rarity of this style. Anyway, it's my first. Looks to me like pre-wwii manufacture but I know some of these were used during the third reich period.

The blade is excellent so that's good... The bad news is that the checkered grip on the back is damaged. Other than that, it's in great shape. Wish it had the frog and knot but it is what it is.

Any thoughts? I'm a trader so if any of you are die hard police collectors, send me a message.
    Baden Police Bayonet by WKCBaden Police Bayonet by WKCBaden Police Bayonet by WKC

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Baden Police Bayonet by WKC
    P
    Many

Few more pics

Baden Police Bayonet by WKCBaden Police Bayonet by WKCBaden Police Bayonet by WKCBaden Police Bayonet by WKC
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Baden Police Bayonet by WKC  

Hi naptime, shame about the grip but it still looks a nice piece, I know nothing about bayonets but I have seen a similar looking wkc maker mark on a 1st model kriegs so you could be right about it being pre ww11, aswell I notice it has staples and not screws to keep the fittings on the scabbard like the transitional 1st luft which was made of a soft material, this could also indicate that its a real early bayonet but im not sure, hopefully someone who knows more will have a look. Nice bayonet tho.

Just looked on lakesidetrader and theres one on there with some good info on it.

?