Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Dagger collection - review needed!

Article about: Hello folks, Am a newbie here but am absolutely enjoying the wealth of knowledge that's being shared on this forum! I recently acquired a collection of knives and daggers from an immigrated

?

Default Dagger collection - review needed!

Hello folks,
    Am a newbie here but am absolutely enjoying the wealth of knowledge that's being shared on this forum!
    I recently acquired a collection of knives and daggers from an immigrated German soldier's household, and am looking to get an insight on their authenticity. Would appreciate if anyone could review them and let me know their thoughts.
    I'll start by posting a few pics straight from my iPhone (can post better resolution later, if needed) of a Heer dagger (Solingen Puma) and an army officer's dagger.
    Thanks in advance!

Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!

Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!Dagger collection - review needed!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Dagger collection - review needed!
    P
    Many

Default Re: Dagger collection - review needed!

The dress bayonet is made by Anton Wingen Jr. and has had the grips replaced. The Puma Army officers dagger has been neglected some and has had a hole drilled in the back of the cross guard to mount on a display.
    Hope this helps,
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Hi, and welcome to the forum,