MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

Help an Author - "TeNo Dagger & Hewer" Book

Article about: Help an Author - a New TeNo Dagger & Hewer Book I would like to ask for your kind assistance in helping a young author, who is writing an in-depth book about the TeNo Dagger & Hewer

?

Default Help an Author - "TeNo Dagger & Hewer" Book

Help an Author - a New "TeNo Dagger & Hewer" Book

I would like to ask for your kind assistance in helping a young author, who is writing an in-depth book about the TeNo Dagger & Hewer (& Accoutrements).

His name is DENIS VASYLYEV (i.e. Den) and he is from Kharkov, Ukraine. He is a very serious TR Collector and researcher. He has attended the MAX and Col. Tom Johnson has assisted him with rare research materials and encouragement. The book will be published in both English and in Russian, with full color photos of the various items.

I have been corresponding with Den for over 6 months and I am very impressed with his attention to details & his focus on this subject. I’ve shared with Den my TeNo blade collection, photos and period TR publications - & I hope that you will do the same.

In order for us as TR Collectors to get the ‘best’ Books, we need to take the time to share our collections so that the most comprehensive grouping of examples & information is available. Your name will be given proper Credit for those items which you submit for the book. You can send an email with your Attachments to Den at:
    TENO@HONORDAGGER.COM

For the book, Den is especially looking for Information & Photos regarding:

1. TeNo Daggers & Hewers & Hangers, from your collections.
    2. TeNo NCO/EM Portepee examples (it’s hard to locate all 8 variations!)
    3. High & Low numbered TeNo Daggers or Hewers.
    4. Attributed (where the Owner is known) TeNo Daggers or Hewers.
    5. Unusual COLORS examples of the Grips of the TeNo Dagger or Hewer.