Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Questionable internet sales

Article about: i have started this post because there are lots of daggers for sale on the net that are fake or at least questionable. To prevent yourself its better to ask advise before buying. Even the bi

Quote by dr73 View Post
    This one is priced at $12,250
    You have to admit, the blue is a nice touch. Gives it kind of a nice Mediterranean/Turkish appeal.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Questionable internet sales
    P
    Many

?

Now Gents how about this one?
    Questionable internet salesQuestionable internet salesQuestionable internet salesQuestionable internet salesQuestionable internet salesQuestionable internet sales

I am not ashamed at having being fooled by some fakes went I was a beginner and even within the last few years.
    For most collectors tools like the forum have helped educate and inform. However the internet makes it tougher.
    Coming back to the hobby after years in the coin collecting community, it was found that even cheaper more common items are being faked.
    Humans have been counterfeiting everything but the kitchen sink to rip people off, can we stop it all, no. can we slow some of it down,
    yes I think we can, Reputable dealers can be contacted by other respected dealers etc. Had a gent in the new York area hawing fake and even no existent daggers. I hounded this guy that his ads are not actively appearing on the net in this area. I may have pushed him to work a new area but I did what I felt was best to try to help collectors in my area. I am not superman, but we have a small incestuous marketplace where a little effort goes a long way.

I thought I new about what items are faked on a constant basis. luxury items collectables ect.

Take a look at this, faking one of the most basic items on earth,https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0US7JEfhsrA