Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Gendarmerie Parade Dress

Article about: Hello, This is my first post here so let me introduce myself, although I do recognize some names from the other forums I'm sure many have no idea who I am. I am a retired cop from Los Angele

W.Unland
    ?

Default Gendarmerie Parade Dress

Hello,

This is my first post here so let me introduce myself, although I do recognize some names from the other forums I'm sure many have no idea who I am. I am a retired cop from Los Angeles California and now live in Japan. I am a police collector, both German and Japanese. What expertise I do have is in the area of enlisted grade police sleeve eagles which forms the basis of my collection.

Presented here is the parade dress uniform of a brevet first Lieutenant of the civil Gendarmerie, or rural police. Here is an overview:

The uniform consists of the piped service tunic with brown collar and cuffs, the tschako with officer's parade "bush", the parade shoulder cords, a second SS pattern brocade belt, brocade dress cartridge box belt, and piped service trousers.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Gendarmerie Parade Dress  
    Last edited by W.Unland; 08-01-2008 at 04:26 AM.

2. # ADS

W.Unland
    ?

Default Re: Gendarmerie Parade Dress

Here is a closer view of the officer's grade parade tschako with white buffalo hair "bush". Gendarmerie tschakos were fitted with brown leather trim.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Gendarmerie Parade Dress  

W.Unland
    ?

A closer view of the officer's hand embroidered bullion sleeve eagle.

W.Unland
    ?