Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 29 of 149 FirstFirst ... 19 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 39 79 129 ... LastLast

Other hobbies besides collecting militaria?,

Article about: I like mushroom hunting, garden job, plastic models ( but have not time for that)

Default Re: Other hobbies besides collecting militaria?,

Great thread,some fantastic hobbies. Other than militaria im a bit of a plane geek,i work as an engineer for a local airline on my off shifts,and i like to take photos,but i guess my fav hobbie is keeping my " classic " Audi coupe in good condition,much to the wifes dispair............
    Attached Images Attached Images

?

Well, Besides collecting WWII militaria, I enjoy reading about military history as well as ancient civilizations such as Sumeria, Egypt, Rome, Greece, Central/South Amerika and books like ,"The 12th planet" written by Zecharia Sitchen and anything concerning the Paranormal or ancient astronaut theory.
    I've only recently began to build 1:35th scale models and I'm addicted! I want to expand into dioramas soon.The History channel and other educational programs interest me.. I like to learn about the past when I can..I strive for nostalgia.
    I love to shoot bullets out of guns too!
    I am also a Tattoo artist for fun but rarely profit because I give friends deals! Drawing and other art mediums I am also partial to. Well, that's about it for me!
    ~Dean

Bringing this to the top again.
    This pair are made from damascus steel and mastodon tusk. The steel comes from a friend that forges his own damascus to make custom hand made knives. He saves all of his scraps to give to me. The long one is about 5 inches long,(13 cm). They are made with a full hidden tang that goes all the way to the fluted pommel and is threaded. All of my blades are hand cut and filed and sanded. The guard is hand cut and filed to this pattern.
    I hope you like them.
    Ralph.
    • File Type: jpg 1.JPG (135.9 KB, 20 views)