Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Books!

Article about: My birthday is coming up pretty soon and I want to get myself a few books (up to 10 books) My main intresst is sniping/snipers. I allready own "Sniper on the eastern front" by Sepp

Default Books!

My birthday is coming up pretty soon and I want to get myself a few books (up to 10 books)
    My main intresst is sniping/snipers. I allready own "Sniper on the eastern front" by Sepp Allerberger.
    I want to buy a book about "Lyudmila Pavlichenko", I have been searching.. but no luck.

I need help guys, if you would recommend any books (don't need to be about sharpshooters, but has to be ww2!)

I appreciate the help

Default Re: Books!

Hi Normadie

I enjoyed this one

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

This is a good one! Hans Von Luck- Panzer Commander.

Luke

hans.jpg

Ay! Thx Nick! I've been looking on that one though... maybe I judge it by the cover :P
    Luke, sorry I'm not much of a tanker though, I might take a look at it!

This is the 'Holy Grail' of Russian Front memoirs imo (if you haven't already read it of course

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

That I have not seen, I've heard they are going to make a movie about it?
    Hope they make one with Josef (Sepp) Allerberger also... sad why there are no movies about german/SS soldiers during the war except maybe Stalingrad and Das Booooot

Quote by Normandie View Post
    That I have not seen, I've heard they are going to make a movie about it?
    Hope they make one with Josef (Sepp) Allerberger also... sad why there are no movies about german/SS soldiers during the war except maybe Stalingrad and Das Booooot
    ...and 'Cross of Iron' of course

Nick

?