Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Cadet Force

Article about: I agree with you there Dave some of the best years of my life were spent in the Army cadets I spent every summer away from home on course or as an instructor .I was a member of The Royal Wes

Default Cadet Force

Hi

I was just wondering how many younger members of this forum have, are or are thinking of joining a Cadet Force.

I myself am a Cadet in the Air Cadets 500 Sqn.

Just thought it would be interesting!

Thanks

Cameron

Default Re: Cadet Force

Quote by BonzaiCam View Post
    Hi

I was just wondering how many younger members of this forum have, are or are thinking of joining a Cadet Force.

I myself am a Cadet in the Air Cadets 500 Sqn.

Just thought it would be interesting!

Thanks

Cameron
    Many moons ago I was in 1237 Squadron Air Cadets and loved every minute ! I got to fly in gliders and a Chipmunk trainer !!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Many moons ago I was in 1237 Squadron Air Cadets and loved every minute ! I got to fly in gliders and a Chipmunk trainer !!

Nick
    Hi

My Dad remembers the Chipmunk as-well!

Thanks

Cameron

?

Quote by Woolgar View Post

Nick
    How long does it take to train a chipmunk?
    JEDEM DAS SEINE

A great aircraft ! It was the first time I ever wore a parachute age 13 !

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

First weapon I ever shot was the SLR in my high school unit of the Australian Cadet Corps at 14-later in the year (1975), first full auto shoot with the Automatic Rifle heavy barrel & bipod SLR-a real little branch of the army in those days!

Hi

This is what we currently use in the Air Cadets.

The Grob G109B or Vigilant T1.

Thanks

Cameron