Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Cuvée Sir Winston Churchill

Article about: In 2000 I went on a business trip to Epernay on the invitation of the Pol Roger Champagne estate. I was given a bottle of a special vintage from the 1998 harvest which was dedicated to Winst

Default Cuvée Sir Winston Churchill

In 2000 I went on a business trip to Epernay on the invitation of the Pol Roger Champagne estate.

I was given a bottle of a special vintage from the 1998 harvest which was dedicated to Winston Churchill as it was his favourite Champagne.

Cuvée Sir Winston Churchill - Champagne - Pol Roger Portfolio

Today I pulled the said bottle from the depths of my wine cellar (my garage) and my dilemma is do I drink it or do I keep it as a piece of history?

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hi Nick, nice keep sake I think not sure if you'll get another in a hurry.
    Personally id drink the others first

best matty

Yes you are right Matty

Champagne reaches its best at around 12 years so maybe its past it now

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Don't open it Nick!

I have some limited edition Buzet bottles with pictures of game girds on the labels and have never opened them. The wine is most likely far from pleasant now as they are more than twenty years old.

Keep it complete and you have a collectable, open it and all you have is recycling.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Good point Adrian !

I will open a Cava instead

Nick

You can open an other bottle...
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/