Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

The definition of an expert

Article about: Ok, here I go again, on my own little soap box, oblivious to the world around me................................................ .. If you are an "Expert" in your field. Do you a)

Default The definition of an expert

Ok, here I go again, on my own little soap box, oblivious to the world around me................................................ ..

If you are an "Expert" in your field. Do you

a) Stand up and say "I'm the man"
    b) sit quietly in the background until someone says "Hey, he is the man"
    c) Read from books and profess to be an expert
    d) say nothing and just watch

I'm an expert
    An EX as in "has been" and SPURT as in a drip under pressure

Oh come on, it's a laugh
    Why do people get on their soapbox and say things that are open for attack.?

Ho hum

Default Re: The definition of an expert

You funny John.

Definition: Expert- A pompous blowhard that is too full of themselves for their own good. This characteristic often requires a bow and kissing of the ring to earn the "privilege" of the exhaled individuals superior knowledge being imparted to the peasantry.

Personally, when I hear someone profess to being an "expert" I laugh and them avoid them. Why? Because to render such a pompous statement indicates that they have seen, studied and encountered EVERY element of that particular field and have nothing else to learn - BS.

In short, there is no such thing as an expert in my small humble opinion. Some of the most enlightened, knowledgeable and damned smart conservators/collectors that I know and respect, would never render such nonsense.
    [B][COLOR=Black][SIZE=3][FONT=Book Antiqua][I] Steve[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[CENTER][I][FONT=Georgia][COLOR=orange]Did you ever get the feeling that the world was a tuxedo and you were a pair of brown shoes?[/COLOR][/FONT]
    [/I][/CENTER]
    [B]