Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Do you display your Nazi flags?

Article about: I openly display my Nsdap in my war room along with banners , pennants and armbands. However, they are displayed alongside my Japanese flag, American flag and russian flag. My friends, famil

?

Default Do you display your Nazi flags?

I am new to collecting Third Reich items. I am a historian first and foremost and for me the feeling of owning and touching these items is remarkable.The concern I have, which is probably a concern many collectors also have, is do you display your Items prominently and how do you display it as a collection and not as a Neo-Nazi shrine? Do you display your NS flags and banners with the SS runes?

Because their is a taboo to Nazi Items and what it represents. I'm curious if anyone has trouble explaining it to family and friends. Regardless of what they represented in the past they are still historical artifacts and in some cases, the items are quite remarkable in their design, materials and overall "look". I hate to use the word "cool"...but they are. The overall style of the Third Reich in its grand architecture, design of its uniforms and helmets. The use of the deaths head and occult symbology make for a stunning, overall style.

I would buy and sell SS items but I will not openly display large items like flags or banners w/ the SS symbols or collect Holocaust or anti-Jewish Items. For me Its just bad Karma and represented the worst of humanity.

I'm curious If anyone feels the same way I do.

Default Re: Do you display your Nazi flags?

hi zigzag, it depends WHERE you display them, to posess them in privat and display them in your private home is never any problem. but to buy, offer, sell and/or display them for any purpose in public is regulated by laws which are most strict in germany