Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

help a noob

Article about: hi im new to militaria collecting im 22 from the uk ive always loved ww2 and history, i love the films docs every thing to do with it it just amazing i love it some times i feel like i shoul

Smile help a noob

hi im new to militaria collecting
    im 22 from the uk
    ive always loved ww2 and history, i love the films docs
    every thing to do with it it just amazing i love it
    some times i feel like i should of been born in that time
    all my friends are not intrested in this sort of stuff
    there are so many diffrent sites selling stuff just dont know where to start
    (dont want to get scamed)
    im really intrested in german ww2 stuff
    i want a iron cross , and was thinking some coins
    how do i know thay are real? do thay have markings on them? i need to look out for
    can you guys help me get started?
    been on Craig Gottlieb Militaria hes stuff is very exspencive
    im just a little lost
    been on the net for nerly a week now looking

Default Re: help a noob

Welcome to the Forum and collecting. I would suggest using the search funtion to find and study original examples. It is also important to know who the "good guys" in the hobby are. May I also suggest "The Ruptured Duck" owned by Bill Shea and "The Collectors Guild." Both are reputable dealers who will not take advantage of a new collector. You will pay a premium for their services. However, they will sell you the real deal.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

?

Hello

Welcome to the hobby ! I understand the stuff as far as friends are concerned ! I think a good start is to do lots of resertch and get some reference book then have a look what's around to gage the prices of items I know its hard to take the time to do the resertch as you just want to buy stuff but it will pay off...

Kind regards
    Alex

?