Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Inglourious Basterds

Article about: by Ingrid Patrouille Good choice of music too. Inglourious Basterds Soundtrack - Cat People (David Bowie) - YouTube I love this film, and I adore this scene! Great visuals, and brilliant son

Default Inglourious Basterds

Just watched the above film and loved EVERY minute of it

The SS officer Colonel Hans Landa played by Christoph Waltz and the SS officer in the bar scene played by August Diehl were outstanding!!!

What do other members think of it (forgetting the historical inaccuracies of course)

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Default Re: Inglourious Basterds

I havent seen it but I was wondering if its actually any good? It seems to be so I think I'll part with £3.00 to buy it from Tescos

Thanks

Danny

iron cross
    ?

I think it is a bloody joke, I have only seen the adds but it looks like they are really putting down the Germans in a real made up way. Hey I am glad you enjoyed it but it is not my cup of tea.

Typical Tarrantino film, funny, and sometimes hard to follow, agreed the acting was superb, and i don't like Brad Pitt, but i think the part was right for him.

Taking away the fact that they changed history, ( and so saved millions of lives) I found it entertaining, after all that's what films are supposed to do. The uniforms were wrong too, wrong medals etc: but i enjoyed it. The soundtracks good too

Quote by GasMasksUK View Post
    I havent seen it but I was wondering if its actually any good? It seems to be so I think I'll part with £3.00 to buy it from Tescos

Thanks

Danny

Danny the one in Tescos is the original one, not the current one

Quote by John Brandon View Post