Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast

Most convincing 'Nazi' in films

Article about: I have to disagree, the film it's self was a disappointment- I really like Ed Harris though

Default Most convincing 'Nazi' in films

Watching Schindlers List for the umpteenth time I really noticed how convincing Ralph Fiennes portrayed Goethe.

Another excellent performance was Harmut Becker in Escape From Sobibor

There are many other brilliant performances, who is your favourite ?

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I have to say that Ralph Fiennes' portrayal as Amon Göth is probably #1 on my list. Also I think Thomas Kretschmann is always perfect at acting a German officer, he most likely has done the most German WW2 roles ever . Bruno Ganz's role of Hitler was superb too, simply amazing.
    Attached Images Attached Images

I thought most of the cast in Conspiracy were pretty damn good!...

Yes , conspiracy is the best, with Heydrich, Eichmann...

for me,Hardy Kruger as Franz von Werra the one who got away.

Fiennes in Schindlers List is certainly among my favorites, as well.

His strongest scene - and the one in which he gives us the deepest insight into the character's psychology - has to be the scene with Helene Hirsch in her quarters in the basement.

It is clear that he is attracted to her, while she is nothing but terrified of him. At first he tries to be polite and charming and even goes so far as to offer her good references for a post-war job - A completely absurd and almost comical offer: If Nazi Germany wins the war, she literally has no future; if they lose, references from a concentration camp commandant are hardly desirable.