Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 11 of 43 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 21 ... LastLast

New WRF Members

Article about: Hi Rick, Welcome! Glad to see you here and look forward to your participation.

Brindlereo
    ?

Default Re: New WRF Members

Hello

I am new to collecting and love this site as a resourse. Very knowledgable crew here. Lots of good threads to help with my collecting. Lots of nice pieces in members collections.

Look forward to posting some of the pieces I picked up before using this site and getting opinions.

Mark

Hi,

I'm an Australian living in Scotland since 1993, and have had an interest in the Third Reich since the 1960s. I have been collecting original Third Reich photographs and albums (and other paraphernalia along the way) since the 1980s. My work career has alternated between advertising agencies (design and copywriting) and newspapers (design and journalism).

Married to an Australian girl of German parentage, we now have six children, four of whom were born in Scotland. For the last six years I have been involved with the editorial and production of a local lifestyle publication, The North Magazine.

The North Magazine - Home

I'm also the joint owner of 20,000 glass plate photo negatives featuring portraits of Scottish Highlanders taken in the 1920s and 1930s. Anyone on the forum with Scottish ancestry from the Highlands might want to take a look at the archive. (It's just been launched with only 500 or so images online at the moment).

Scottish Highlander Photo Archive - Home

I've also recently launched a website to promote a new magazine for collectors of Third Reich photographs. There will be four 124-page issues a year (making almost 500 pages). It is a short-print run title which will only be sold via the Internet, and one subscription incentive is to be in with the chance to win 1,000 original photographs.