Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 40 of 43 FirstFirst ... 30 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 LastLast

New WRF Members

Article about: Hi Rick, Welcome! Glad to see you here and look forward to your participation.

?

Welcome Stah!!!
    "It's not whether you get knocked down...It's whether you get up"

My Collection: www.tothehiltmilitaria.com

?

Quote by Rossi View Post
    Welcome Stah!!!
    Thank you sir!

?

Hi Guys...Just signed up a couple of days ago....and absolutely love this place...I've been lurking for a wee while, and decided I need to sign up... So, yer all stuck with me now...

I drive a truck for a living, and have the best wife on the planet, had her with me for 38 years...

I've been collecting for a little over a year, and love the hobby/obsession....it all started when I was doing research on my uncle who was a Mossie pilot with 605 sqdn in WW2, and I bought an RAF officers cap badge...their was NO looking back after that. I'm a member of a few pages on FB, and one other website...

I was honoured a few months ago, to be asked to become a trustee for a WW1 museum, which is basically my good friends WW1 collection, based in the Morecambe Heritage Centre....Its called The Great War Heritage Project, and is aimed at education of the younger generations...their are FB pages and a website if anyone is interested...

I also do a fair bit shooting /stalking on the hills in Scotland for deer, plus a bit of sea fishing for Common Skate on the west coast of Scotland...

So, their you have it all my life in a nutshell...

Great to be here guys...

Welcome!
    The forum, like the hobby itself, will quickly become an addiction. The only thing better than collecting militaria is being a part of a community that's as passionate about it as you are. This community is certainly passionate, voraciously so. And out of all the communities you could have picked, I'd say you've picked one of the best. You'll find yourself right at home here.