Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Photo's of medals!

Article about: Hi Guys, This is gonna sound odd (and possibly a little sick?), but....... as some of you may know I'm doing my thesis on medals....... and I am wondering if members here can help me (anythi

UnknownSoldier
    ?

Exclamation Photo's of medals!

Hi Guys,

This is gonna sound odd (and possibly a little sick?), but....... as some of you may know I'm doing my thesis on medals....... and I am wondering if members here can help me (anything used will be fully credited to the owner and the forum :-) ).....I'm trying to find photo's of medals, either in Auschwitz, Dachau etc. (I have an account that says they were piled up, when they had been taken from people arriving) and any soldiers wearing 'liberated medals', i.e. Russian soldiers wearing Knights crosses etc..... or anything similar. Also I have heard rumour that boxes of medals were used in the last days of Berlin as part of house/building barricades, again any photo's? ;-)

Anything is greatfully received :-)

ATB,
    Tom

Default Re: Photo's of medals!

have you looked at any sites that could help with the reasearch? also if you can find someone that maybe was a soldier etc. you could find a gold mine of info. good luck with your thesis, and by the way... i'm only 11

UnknownSoldier
    ?

Default Re: Photo's of medals!

Hi Visor Cap Collector,