Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

A poem for the poppy abusers:

Article about: Always one for a bit of controversy, this one was sent to my phone from a good friend of mine, Mark. I thought i share it with you............ This land was built from blood and tears. The s

Default Re: A poem for the poppy abusers:

Britain is FUBAR in my opinion.

I need out!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Well, whatever they say we can always remember those sombre words...............

They shall not grow old, as we that are left grow old:
    Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
    At the going down of the sun and in the morning
    We will remember them.

AND NEVER FORGET, the sacrifice our forfathers gave.
    Thanks for the support on this one guys, there is a lot of truth in those lines

"Their name lives forever"
    (in every country but the UK)

tom

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Britain is FUBAR in my opinion.

I need out!

Nick
    I said that for a very long time before I eventually left...but I did it, and it was the best thing that I ever did. I worry about the future of the nation to be honestly. But, that is for debate on another forum altogether...

Regards,

Carl

Tomorrow is the day we remember our friends, the good brave men that gave their lives, the soldiers that we worked with, who shared our food and water, our smokes and our lives.
    Let us also not forget our friends who came home marked - not in body, but in mind, who still live each and every day with the pain and the thoughts of the past, with their friends who didn't beat the clock.
    We will remember them all.
    Wear your poppy with pride and respect for all - they gave their tomorrows for our today.