Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

A poem for the poppy abusers:

Article about: Always one for a bit of controversy, this one was sent to my phone from a good friend of mine, Mark. I thought i share it with you............ This land was built from blood and tears. The s

Default A poem for the poppy abusers:

Always one for a bit of controversy, this one was sent to my phone from a good friend of mine, Mark. I thought i share it with you............

This land was built from blood and tears.
    The sacrifice of 2000 years.
    The Romans came, the Vikings too.
    So why would we be afraid of you?
    But mark my words and mark them well.
    It was 1066 since we last fell.
    When it comes to a fight, we hate to lose.
    So respect our dead, or leave, you choose!

Default Re: A poem for the poppy abusers:

good one John

Spot on Johnny boy

I like it

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

John, that is something that deserves wider coverage. Well done for sharing it here on the forum. The "people", and I use the term VERY loosely, who fail to respect the fallen, are nothing but ignorant unappreciative scum who are not fit to walk the Earth whose soil was stained by the blood of those brave men and women who sacrificed so much.

Regards,

Carl

?