Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Position of Awards on german Luftwaffe Tunic

Article about: Hellowto all i have a rather trivial question, but even thou i looked hard, i could not find a helpful thread for it. In what order / sequence / position - and where - are the awards to be p

Default Position of Awards on german Luftwaffe Tunic

Hellowto all

i have a rather trivial question, but even thou i looked hard, i could not find a helpful thread for it.

In what order / sequence / position - and where - are the awards to be placed on the tunic?

I studied many pics and have a general idea about some of them, but it´s still a rather confusing matter for me.
    Even the so common Verwundetenabzeichen, sometimes its on the lower corner of the pocket, sometimes in the lower center, sometimes even under the pocket.

I came to this question when i decided to "upgrade a "new" old Luftwaffe Gefreiter Uniform i got recently. I sewed very carefully some tiny "Award Loops" to it, but then the question arose, about where /or how what award to use and where exactly it goes.

I have SA Sportsbadge, Wounded badge, KVK Class I, HJ pin, Sportabzeichen, Sturmabzeichen and so on, you know the game.

So.. which one goes were, or in case that two or three would go on the same place, which one takes precedence?
    I will try to upload some pics about how i have it now, as i don want to overload it..

Annexed are some pics of the Tunic on which i wanna place the awards.

Suggestions & comments are very welcome

Dan
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg a.jpg (201.5 KB, 2 views)
    • File Type: jpg b.jpg (244.5 KB, 4 views)
    • File Type: jpg c.jpg (281.9 KB, 0 views)
    • File Type: jpg d.jpg (299.7 KB, 2 views)
    • File Type: jpg e.jpg (144.5 KB, 1 views)
    • File Type: jpg f.jpg (191.5 KB, 1 views)
    • File Type: jpg g.jpg (182.4 KB, 0 views)