MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Putting together SS uniform

Article about: A recent project I'm going to start doing is putting together a SS uniform just for display, I need to get everything boots, tunic, pants, insignia, camo smock, field gear etc. I don't have

Default Putting together SS uniform

A recent project I'm going to start doing is putting together a SS uniform just for display, I need to get everything boots, tunic, pants, insignia, camo smock, field gear etc. I don't have money to buy everything original so I'll need to buy some things reproduction so maybe some of you guys know where to buy good repro things? Because I want to make this uniform accurate and good looking as possible. I don't know much about uniforms and I'm still learning so maybe someone could tell me what style boots they mostly wore in the field? Style tunic and pants? And I know there's different style smocks through the war but any help is appreciated. I'm going to buy as much original gear as I can but need help to where I can get actual good reproduction pieces that don't look like complete garbage and maybe fill me in on some things I need to put a good one together.image.jpg

Since you are in Canada, I would recommend using Hessen Antique. If you are willing to buy overseas, try Historybunker. I think those two shops are the most reliable and offer great quality products. I think other more experienced members here can give you details on what to buy and how exactly they should look. Historybunker actually sells full uniform sets and offers their customers guidance to accurate uniforms. However, remember that there was a ton of variety and often soldiers had to use what they could get.
    Last edited by Blitzvogel; 11-06-2015 at 02:44 PM.