Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Regimentals (CoA)

Article about: Hey guys, I'm an amateur collector and would like to start in the deep end. I'm looking for an SS Officer's visor cap and stumbled across Regimentals. Having briefly read some comments about

Default Regimentals (CoA)

Hey guys,

I'm an amateur collector and would like to start in the deep end. I'm looking for an SS Officer's visor cap and stumbled across Regimentals.

Having briefly read some comments about the items they sell and authenticity, I noticed a CoA is given on purchases >150 GBP. My question is, can this Dealer sell a fake if a CoA is supplied?

I'm based in Northern Ireland and so any purchase will likely be blind, unless there is a reputable individual/dealer in NI. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated and of course, I'm doing independent research but again any advice on how to spot genuine articles would be helpful.

i dont know the store well enough, but in general COAs really mean nothing, its only their opinion and a common source of discontent as they will want iron clad proof its a fake and generally wont except others as experts only them. in 20 years time when that shop has closed what is a piece of paper..only for a couple of really well known guys, most people on the forum here regard as completely legit is it worth getting

I would like to add, that if you are a new (ish) collector it sounds like you are plunging right into the deep end. There are so many many many fakes or 3rd Reich items SS ones are faked the most.

Buy from a reputable dealer, post the pictures here on the forum, and if you happy with the price and the responses you get, that is worth much more than a piece of paper.

Just look at the Champagne SS decal fiasco....... I'll say no more

A picture paints a thousand words, but a piece of paper is just that! a piece of paper