Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

The Russian arrival

Article about: A parcel arrived one summers day, it was from Russia and I had been eagerly awaiting its arrival, I opened the parcel and was greeted with a item wrapped carefully in Russian news papers, I

Default Re: The Russian arrival

AMTG

What a fun thread! Heavy meds, maybe, but your story is a well written, fun read! Joking about the meds, of course.

Green

?

I suppose it's a bit out there, and not to everyone's taste.

As for meds, I'm on a lot of them, all legal.....I have PTSD and at 39 I am unable to work and was discharged after 18 years service, I'm an Iraq vet.......yes the meds help me to cope and write short stories, a little bit of escapism helps.

Quote by AMTG View Post
    I suppose it's a bit out there, and not to everyone's taste.

As for meds, I'm on a lot of them, all legal.....I have PTSD and at 39 I am unable to work and was discharged after 18 years service, I'm an Iraq vet.......yes the meds help me to cope and write short stories, a little bit of escapism helps.
    AMTG, thanks for sharing something so personal with us. Thanks for your dedicated service to your country. We were all kidding about the meds thing and I certainly hope I/we didn't strike a nerve with you I enjoyed your story very much! Escapism is important, I find it in fishing.

?