Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Specializing My Collection?

Article about: So, I have been collecting for several years now, and my general routine has been that, if I see it at a sale and it is cheap I buy it. No matter what it is generally, as long as it is milit

?

Default Re: Specializing My Collection?

Ive only just started collecting myself and started with buying things all over the place, but ive now gone down the route of Cap badges but as others have said i still cant resist a good bargin if i see one, glad im not the only one

Cheers
    Tom

Same for me, I used to buy anything military, then went over to just German WWII items, then refined that to just WWII German tropical items and lately I only buy WWII British & commonwealth items, mostly tunics, helmets & insignia, but at all times I have also bought what took my fancy, especially if I thought it was a good price.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

I have decided to go to gas masks as my main, display a few prominent helmets I already have, buy civil defense items on the side, box up a good half of the collection, and I have about a half dozen items to sell/preferably trade. Anyone have tips on displaying gas masks? Right now all of mine are put on styrofoam mannequin heads, will this cause any preservation issues? The masks are fitted just like if somebody were wearing them. Currently I have no problems with any rot or insects, but will be looking into proper humidity control. Any tips on keeping the rubber from drying and cracking?