Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Suspect member?

Article about: ....a minimum rep and minimum number of posts isn't a guarantee.... without revealing names!! Even the titel "lifetime member" or "moderator" isn't a garantee for a smoot

Default Re: Suspect member?

In a word, No.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Quote by nathan50921 View Post
    I disagree with idea B because I have been on the forum for close to a year now, but have not posted often because I enjoy reading posts.

Nathan
    You have a good point Nathan, many legitimate members just like to read and learn and not nessesarily post.

This whole thing is about common sense IMO

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

I understand why Ade writes that none of the ideas suggested would work, maybe some alternatives can be put forward. Something must be done, this forum is a tool for us to help each other, and should be made as safe as possible. One thing that many people do not do, and we should all do, is always ask for additional photographs. Over time, this sorts out the wheat from the chaff so to speak.

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    This whole thing is about common sense IMONick
    and not wanting something for nothing is the case for a lot of em

Guys, this forum is a safe as I and the other Mods can possibly make it.

Bad items, if ever posted for sale, soon get spotted and removed.

Con men work by offering items at bargain prices in private. As stated already use common sense!

Keeping safe when buying and selling online

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!