Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

US Military Payment Certificate

Article about: Hello All, One of my coworkers brought this to show me and he also gave it to me. It pays to be nice to your friends at work!! It doesn't pay well but it pays This is my first time seeing on

?

Quote by Rakkasan187 View Post
    Robyn,

I have about 300 footlockers and 1200 tote tubs full of equipment, gear, uniforms.. so each time I open one it is like Christmas..

It's time to sell and downsize...

Smitty
    I'll second that.

Keep me in mind when you decide to sell something that I can use that Sam Brown Belt on.
    Preferably something USAAC/USAAF

I thought the 3 I have was a lot!!

Semper Fi
    Phil

For those interested in MPC, there are some very good books on the subject. I will post the titles later and then I will add them to the Forum's Reference Library Section..

Smitty

I know they aren’t MPC like Phil originally started this thread but this is the military currency O have from WWII. Just thought I’d share.

Also I’m originally from SE Texas. Freeport area. So I know what y’all mean. Well since Uncle Sam makes me move every three years or so ( and I don’t really trust the govt movers with being easy with my stuff) the bulk of my collection from my early days of collecting still resides at my folks house. During Harvey the Brazos flooded my parents house but my collection was upstairs so it survived!!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture US Military Payment Certificate   US Military Payment Certificate  

US Military Payment Certificate   US Military Payment Certificate  

Last edited by 08SMLE48; 07-11-2020 at 12:24 AM. Reason: Content

For those with an interest in MPC, here is a great book that discusses the history of the MPC, the different series and other factual information.