Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

2 SS Erkennungsmarken

Article about: Hello collectors, today I have ordered 2 EKM from a dealer who as i think is really fair. I expect they are both goods, however can anyone help me please with identifying Pioneer EKM? I can

Default 2 SS Erkennungsmarken

Hello collectors,

today I have ordered 2 EKM from a dealer who as i think is really fair.

I expect they are both goods, however can anyone help me please with identifying Pioneer EKM? I can not find in what division it served.

THank you.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 2 SS Erkennungsmarken
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: 2 SS Erkennungsmarken

I am new to I.D. discs ........ i do not see a blood type, perhaps this isn't standard, but i think it is ?????? If ya are looking for more, that are definitely real, i have a few in the classifieds area on here.

Their bloodgroup was mostly on their body.

?

Blood groups are sometimes found on SS tags and sometimes not so there ommision is not a problem , the Prinz Eugen tag looks ok , i'm not aware of a SS Pi Bau Btl 2 as certainly it wasn't a component part of Das Reich so will have to check that out,

cheers

Paul
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

?

SS Pi Btl 2 the Pioniere component of Das Reich did not encompass such a unit as mentioned on this tag , but it would appear it exisited as an independant unit , SS Bau Pi. Btl. 2 with FPN 48556 !!

(2.1.1940-11.3.1943) Stab II u. 5.-8. Kompanie Infanterie-Regiment 71 (B),