Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?

Article about: Offered by a known auction house in Gernmany. What do you think?

Question Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?

Offered by a known auction house in Gernmany. What do you think?Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?
    P
    Many

?

Default re: Do these 2 GESTAPO disks look authentic?

Im no expert, but I know that there are many fake GESTAPO badges around.
    Soneone will be along soon and offer a qualified opinion.
    Looks like the pics are in the wrong order (because of the colour difference)

Sorry about that... also one is a GESTAPO and the other a KRIPO

See here:

Warrant Discs of the Gestapo & Kripo

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

I definitely do not like the Kripo- it looks like it was made 2 years ago, but the Gestapo comes close. However, the shoulder caps on the eagle are wrong, when compared to known originals, and so I would have to say that both pieces are suspect and I would pass on them. The Gestapo could possibly be a variant type, but I doubt it.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

?

Hello hassiman,