Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Reality Challenge I

Article about: Thank You Matt, good to know: Trennschlitzen not in line only on "field made" discs. You are right, here it is just a slight optical illusion (or maybe I was just sitting not reall

?

Default Reality Challenge I

Okay folks- here's a slightly modified version of the old Fake Challenge; really I just realized it limited the possibilities by only showing fakes and asking what was wrong- now I'm asking you if a disc is real or not, and why

A friend of mine asked about these three just now and I figured I'd post them here to see what you guys think:

Reality Challenge I

Reality Challenge I

Reality Challenge I

So real or not for each, and just why you think so...
    Ohhhhh- pillage then burn...

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Reality Challenge I
    P
    Many

Default Re: Reality Challenge I

Im not an expert on these but I dont like any of them as all the ss runes are wrong on all of them but im sure if im wrong somebody will correct me.

?

After some brief thinking and checking I don't like the Unit names on the top and bottom disks, the fonts don't look good either. The bottom unit existed but I just don't know if the tag is stamped right ,NORGE' just seems wrong, with such a low roll number the 23 would not be correct as the unit had 23 added at some point after it was formed and roll number 84 would already be in the unit. The top disk just seems wrong because of the font and unit name. The middle disk looks OK to me from a unit and font standpoint but either the picture is squashed or the disk is the wrong shape, It is too round and the single hole is too far from the edge. the top and bottom disks look chemically aged to me as well.

?

Okay, well thanks for answering Panzer trooper and Eike41

I'm curious what you mean by 'wrong' Panzer?