Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Dogtag

Article about: No worries gents- there area lot of tricky ins and outs to this kind of evaluation; annoyingly it's often the simple-appearing ones that are the most tricky. Since we have little to go on he

Default SS Dogtag

How's this tag look guys? Don't know much about them, or if they are reproduced often. Thanks.
    SS Dogtag

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dogtag
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Dogtag

im no expert, but it looks terribly fake, much like the EK next to it.

?

Im no expert on tags but the EK looks funny. Look at the "1939" date. The numbers are all wrong.
    ~Dean

Quote by Dean View Post
    Im no expert on tags but the EK looks funny. Look at the "1939" date. The numbers are all wrong.
    ~Dean
    exactly what i was thinking, and the font on the tag is all wrong, it lacks the SS runes among many other things

I'm in agreement regarding the EKI. Tags are reproduced,
    so hang on a bit for more info on this one.........
    Regards,

Steve.

The use of all Serif capitol letters and poorly struck is often a sign of a fake, though I don't think the lack of the runes is always a sign of a fake.

The EK looks odd. Better pictures are needed if you want an informed opinion, and this applies to most items when posting pictures. Straight on well lit close ups are what is nearly always needed.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

I concur. EKI fake, the spange stands a chance but more close up photos needed.
    I have no idea about the ERK but i'm 100% sure that the lack of runes it's not a problem. I have a Hohenstaufen ERK that i got directly from the family and has no runes on it. It's just like this-----> SS
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Dogtag   SS Dogtag  

Looking for the photo albums of Leutnant Emil Freitag, 3. / G.R. 377

?

A few corrections to offer here: