Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

SS Erkennungsmarke

Article about: My latest SS addition, its double stamped and therefore a rejected tag Nick

Default SS Erkennungsmarke

My latest SS addition, its double stamped and therefore a rejected tag

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Erkennungsmarke   SS Erkennungsmarke  

SS Erkennungsmarke  
    Last edited by Woolgar; 04-27-2012 at 03:32 PM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Erkennungsmarke
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: SS Erkennungsmarke

Nice Estonian tag Nick !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

Thanks Paul yes a nice piece of Estonian history

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

What makes you think it was rejected? If the number were wrong, why bother to correct it if it's just to be rejected? The unit was only created on 1.11.43 and renamed on 15.4.45 so it only existed for 17 months- it doesn't necessarily seem unreasonable to believe they trained less than 1800 men in so short a time- perhaps the disc might simply be unissued stock as it appears to be...
    Ohhhhh- pillage then burn...

Quote by Matt L View Post