Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

SS VT 'Der Fuhrer'

Article about: Please can I have another expert opinion. This time on this one that is for sale on WAF. As much as I try to learn about these I am still bewildered Many thanks Nick

Default SS VT 'Der Fuhrer'

Please can I have another expert opinion. This time on this one that is for sale on WAF. As much as I try to learn about these I am still bewildered

Many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS VT 'Der Fuhrer'   SS VT 'Der Fuhrer'  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS VT 'Der Fuhrer'
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS VT 'Der Fuhrer'

This thread seems to have slipped through the cracks Nick.

I can say I like the wear to the holes and the patina but the individually stamped 'SS VERFUGUNGSTRUPPE' is a curiosity. Can you imagine stamping that out 1000 times over by hand? Perhaps that was the case, I don't know. Anyway, a search has brough up a few DF tags deemed fakes but none match the style of your example which is a good sign. Until you find another similar example with provenance I know i'd be too wary to take a chance.

Glenn, thanks for responding mate!

Sadly it has already been sold

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Oh well, plenty more fish in the sea!

I don't like it...as Verfugungstruppe is misspelled "Verfugungstpuppe", which somewhat changes the translation to "SS Doll for Special Purposes"..."Puppe" means "Doll"...
    Cheers, Glenn

Maybe used the wrong stamp. It happened on my dog tag in the 1970's

Nick

?