Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka

Article about: Good evening all, I just bought myself a lot at Ratisbons latest auction including two gymnasterkas and one pair of trousers. I am not experienced enough with these uniforms and especially w

Default Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka

Good evening all,

I just bought myself a lot at Ratisbons latest auction including two gymnasterkas and one pair of trousers. I am not experienced enough with these uniforms and especially with their insignia. I am fairly certain both gymnasterkas are good but I am not certain of the shoulderboards. So I hope I did ok with this lot? Any help will be much appreciated!!

Thanks a lot for your replies! Here's the pics from the Auction,
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka   Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka  

Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka   Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka  

Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Senior Lieutenant Gymnasterka
    P
    Many

Both gimnasterkas look good but it would help to see the inner pockets of them.

I like the one with the lend-lease buttons the best. I saw the auction and the trousers look like their reparation made but otherwise it looks like a good war-time set. I'm not an expert on shoulder boards but I have an original pair with the blueberry piping for infantry that look exactly the same.

Is the 1st gimnasterka made from cotton diagonal material?

Thanks a lot for your reply, much appreciated! I don't have the set in hands yet, only just won the auction. I will take pics of the inner pockets as soon as the items arrive. I will add some more pics from the auction, hopefully this shows the material from the gymnasterka better?

I agree, the trousers are most likely repaired and even have a few German buttons now.

Here's more pics from the first gymnasterka: