Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Is this a ww2 russian army uniform

Article about: Hi All I am very new to all this and have only just decided to spend some cash and get a uniform to wear at the next 40's weekend. I have been on ebay and seen what I thought was a good deal

Default Re: Is this a ww2 russian army uniform

Quote by dixieflyer View Post
    Hi Gabe, and welcome to the board. Funny you should mention the bit about being laughed at as I and some fellow reenactors were having a discussion on our board about "Stitch-Nazis" and other know-it-all behavior that is directed at someone who is new. These self-appointed "authenticity-czars" do more harm, and drive more people away from our hobby than most other causes. As Adrian said, truly professional reenactors/living historians will help you rather than point out your short-comings.
    FWIW, I have ordered some repro gyms from a vendor that has only recently started to reproduce WWII Soviet items. When I get them, and make sure they are as advertised, I'll give you a shout, and you can purchase a new gym from him if you wish and you'll be in great shape.

Hope this helps, your madness may vary,

Warren

Comrade, It is KOMSTICH, for Progressive Collecting/Re-enactment,( even SMERCh watch their Scales of Issue around them), Het "Stitch-Nazis" that is a Gitlerite Organ of Oppression.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is this a ww2 russian army uniform
    P
    Many

Komrade,
    Thank you for re-educating me. Hopefully, my ill-advised use of the language will go un-noticed by those who keep track of such things.

Warren

Hmm, or to be really accurate KomStezh or Goskomnit (Gostudarstvo Kommityet po Nitki SSSR) ;-)