Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Camo M16 Opinions

Article about: Hi All. It's been a while, I hope everyone is doing well. I seem to have been bit by the WW1 bug recently and have been really interested in buying one of these camos. I don't know enough ab

?

Default Camo M16 Opinions

Hi All. It's been a while, I hope everyone is doing well.

I seem to have been bit by the WW1 bug recently and have been really interested in buying one of these camos. I don't know enough about these to judge one myself yet.

To me this one looks all good and completely unmessed with, but i would like to hear your opinions.

Thanks for the help!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Camo M16 Opinions   Camo M16 Opinions  

Camo M16 Opinions   Camo M16 Opinions  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Camo M16 Opinions
    P
    Many

I am not a expert at all with these but it looks good to me.
    The split pins look original and I like the wear to the paint around the rivets
    and vent lugs.
    gregM
    Live to ride -- Ride to live

I was addicted to the "Hokey-Pokey" but I've turned
    myself around.

?

Thanks for the help, Chopperman. I think i might go for it. I really enjoy the pattern and patina of this one.

Hi Alex,

I collect these too and think this one looks very convincing. As you said, the patina is good and everything looks as it should for a 100+ year old helmet. It’s even named I see. I actually looked at it a while back but I’m currently looking for one with more Ochre colours. It’s a little disappointing that the photos aren’t hi res so that we can see the paint a bit more clearly but it looks fine from here.

Can’t remember if this dealer offers an inspection period?? But when you get it it I’d love to see some outdoor photos! It looks like a nice one.

Andy

?

Hi Andy,