Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Searching for Post WW1 Freikorps German Knights/Iron Cross

Article about: Hello, I am new to this type of collectible in general, (I am a consultant) and am currently engaged in a search for a client who is seeking a Post World War I Freikorps German Knights Cross

CSConsulting
    ?

Smile Searching for Post WW1 Freikorps German Knights/Iron Cross

Hello,

I am new to this type of collectible in general, (I am a consultant) and am currently engaged in a search for a client who is seeking a Post World War I Freikorps German Knights Cross (I believe it is also called an Iron Cross). I have had a difficult time finding items that meet this classification, having searched Ebay and e-medals.com. I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction towards finding this type of item, I have mostly been finding World War II Iron Crosses which don't fit my client's specifications. Thank you! Searching for Post WW1 Freikorps German Knights/Iron CrossSearching for Post WW1 Freikorps German Knights/Iron Cross

2. # ADS

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    Please be patient, someone who can help you will be along. An Iron Cross/Eisernes Kreuz is different from what you are looking for.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

As Ralph said, not an Iron Cross at all, and the "Knight's Cross" is a mistranslation:

The award pictured is the 1st Class of the Deutschritter-Kreuz des Detachement von Randow [Teutonic Knights' Cross of the Detachment von Randow].

(Sorry; I don't know where to best find an authentic specimen.)

MAP
    ?