Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

WW1 medals

Article about: I have no knoledge regarding the attached medals with respect to if they are original or what they are for or a value. But I have been offered them in a swap and would like to knowwhat I am

Default WW1 medals

I have no knowledge regarding the attached medals with respect to if they are original or what they are for or a value. But I have been offered them in a swap and would like to knowwhat I am getting myself into. A rough value would help as they need to be factored into the swap at a fair value for the owner. I realise your not here to value items for people but this is well outside my comfort zone and I would rather ask you guys and be fair than to under value what the chap has.
    All the best,
    D
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture WW1 medals   WW1 medals  

WW1 medals   WW1 medals  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WW1 medals
    P
    Many

Hi,
    No info on these for me then? I am still hoping these are ok and worth a few bob.
    D

?

Hi

On the top in the middle is an Austrohungarian Karl kreuz Bilder

The value is between 10-25 Eur.

Thanks for that, its much appreciated.
    D

?

bottom picture, on the right

1848/1849 Hohenzollern Campaign Medal for Combatants
    It was given to combatant Prussian troops (officers, NCOs, and soldiers who had faithfully served) for service in the anti-revolutionary battles of 1848/1849.
    Looks good to me ( 30-40e)

next.
    WWI German Veteran Honor Medal.

the addition of a sword and wreath attached to the ribbon would denote a combatant
    award. (around 45e...)

next:
    "Flanders Cross"Flandernkreuz" Honor and Remembrance Cross of the Navy Corps, Flanders ( real 60-85e)