Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!

Article about: Well I just got back from buying more from a collection I have been picking at for a few years, the older owners are getting easier to deal with. I bought 2 Kits bags full of good stuff and

?

Default One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!

Well I just got back from buying more from a collection I have been picking at for a few years, the older owners are getting easier to deal with. I bought 2 Kits bags full of good stuff and am just going through it all.

However this has to be the best Item of all

I have both the full size and minis for this Lt. Col

The 14/15 Star is named to Capt GG Corbet, the pair and the Colonial Auxiliary Forces Decoration is name to Lt. Col G G Corbet Can. A. M. C. (CAMC) The Medal on the end for those that don't know is The Officer of the Order of St John

Funny that Corbet was from St Johns New Brunswick.

These are great and I will enjoy them while I have them, however groups of this high and rare grade are out of my area, and I am not a big Medal Collector, I like the more "grunty" stuff myself

But before I offer them on line, I thought some of you here would like to see this group

Dean O
    Canada

One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!One of a Kind Group of WW1 Canadian Medals!!!

?

Nice group Dean. Not a medals guy myself but I am looking for a 1914 Star to a Canadian of the Medical contingent that went over then if you ever come across one!

?