Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Advice on preserving a visor cap

Article about: I have just bought my first visor however I am not really sure on the best way of preserving them. I would be really grateful for any advice as I would hate for it to deteriorate through my

Default Advice on preserving a visor cap

I have just bought my first visor however I am not really sure on the best way of preserving them.

I would be really grateful for any advice as I would hate for it to deteriorate through my ignorant neglect

Many thanks

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Advice on preserving a visor cap
    P
    Many

MAP
    ?

Keep it in a stable enviornment free from large temperature swings and humidity.

Been told you should stay away from putting them on styrofoam heads or resting them on the brim. also keep out of direct or strong indirect sunlight.

I know some people put them in airtight bags and store them...but then you can't enjoy them...
    Last edited by MAP; 07-29-2015 at 08:12 PM.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Thank you MAP So without using the heads what is the best way of keeping its shape please?

Cheers

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Don't where it for arc welding or stag do's Nick
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

You can use the Styrofoam heads but ensure to put an acid-free paper or muslin cloth layer between the cap and the head.