Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Early R Z M Black SS Schirmütze

Article about: by davejb FB, I watched a programme on the SS when they were first formed, they were wearing black caps, similar to the peakless ww1 EM , with white piping and extremely large eagles, which

Default re: Early R Z M Black SS Schirmütze

Quote by Frog View Post
    This forum, of all those I have dabbled in, reminds me daily of how much I have accumulated and yet how little I know, for sure.

I am really a true amateur in this field; I do have insight into other aspects of man's art and craftsmanship over the last few centuries, as I have been in the antiques trade my whole life, but surely here I am just a voyeur.

I most respect the input of D-M, Stone, Ben VK, Bob C. and other scholars who have devoted so much time to their learning.

It has certainly been to my benefit, among many others, I am sure.
    We are happy that this site has become a productive place because of these people you cite here, yourself and others.

None of us knows nearly enough, and I am figuring out once more how really little I know as I learn more through my super CD with all the nattering articles about people not following regulations and the trials and tribulations of selling things with RZM tags on them. Whole new vistas are opening up before me, I tell you. I did not know about Eberhard Assmann and his role in the RZM in Berlin. Did you? Did anyone on any of these sites ever mention him?

Happy new year in search of more arcane and picayune details of old stuff.
    Attached Images Attached Images Early R Z M Black SS Schirmütze 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Early R Z M Black SS Schirmütze
    P
    Many

This is Eberhard Assmann, in fact. The 1st Reichszeugmeister in Berlin. He knew how these uniforms were made and sold in detail.