Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Kyffhäuser (drkb) visor hat

Article about: Hello to all ! since i had a bit of time i made a bit of bricolage. Some time ago i took this visor hat that was without insignia, since the drkb was not my cup of tea at all i took some inf

Default Kyffhäuser (drkb) visor hat

Hello to all !

since i had a bit of time i made a bit of bricolage.

Some time ago i took this visor hat that was without insignia, since the drkb was not my cup of tea at all i took some info around and i think (and hope) that i took the right insignia to complete it.

The hat already had 2 vertical holes on the top and 2 horizontal holes in the middle (those are quiet visible in the photos)

I placed a kokarde on the top and a 1st pattern insignia in the middle.

I don't know if i studied well but i think i can summarize as follows about the periods of such insignia:

- a first period pre-33 (kokarde + insigna like this one)

- a second from 1935 (cockered + the usual insigna with the kyff tower and swastika in the oval discontinued till '45)

- a third from 1938 (eagle on the top, head to the left, WH type of insignia in the middle)

according to the label inside the hat (DRKB) this type should be pre-38.

I think there also messy set up hats around, since it was not a political organization i believe that there were not very fixed rules but i can be wrong.

I've seen hats that i believe are earlier than this, with a different stripe in the middle, bigger logo and swastika so i have the doubt that actually there was also a first model hat and that this can be a second type. Maybe it was more correct to place in the middle the second type insignia but i like early stuff so i took a bit of license doing it :-)

Looking forward for your precious reviews !
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Kyffhäuser (drkb) visor hat   Kyffhäuser (drkb) visor hat  

Kyffhäuser (drkb) visor hat   Kyffhäuser (drkb) visor hat