Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??

Article about: by Friedrich-Berthold These things are old, and they were used before we got them. I am not really a proponent of the unused object as the non plus ultra. I have seen enough real, live Germa

Default My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??

Hey guys, below for your perusal is my new Heer visor. It is sporting somewhat ambiguous piping due to significant fading. The opinion of myself and the seller is Admin most likely but I cannot be 100% sure.

Apologies for the poor photographs.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??   My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??  

My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??   My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??  

My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??   My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??  

My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??
    P
    Many

Default Re: My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??

I share your analysis. It is a cap for a Heeresbeamter.

I would also agree.

Cheers, Ade.

Thanks for the input FB and Ade. If you two are confirming my thought than there is no doubt I made the right assumption.

This cap here used to be mine in another life....

Like many other things of value, I found it in Vienna.

I sold it to a high end dealer, who sold it, in turn, for three times what he paid me....

I had an even nicer one than this, in fact, which I sold as well.
    Attached Images Attached Images My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??  My new Heer schirmutze--Admin or Gebirgsjäger??