Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

panzer beret

Article about: by John Brandon The insignia on this Beret, has been discussed on another forum and with which result? I know army cap embroidery to an ok level, but I am not an expert, really. You could te

Default Re: panzer beret

Quote by John Brandon View Post
    The insignia on this Beret, has been discussed on another forum
    and with which result?

I know army cap embroidery to an ok level, but I am not an expert, really.

You could tell swiftly if the thing were in one's hand.

I should not have sold all three berets I owned, but I wanted to buy some SS officer caps, you see.

All too droll, nicht wahr?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement panzer beret
    P
    Many

Sadly the insignia been given the thumbs down

with comments like "Amazes me that a dealer this advanced would allow it on to his site because overall these have been declared fake for quite some time now plus they are ugly and not pleasing at all like the real ones."

But who's right?

FB Fancy having three

Quote by John Brandon View Post
    Sadly the insignia been given the thumbs down

with comments like "Amazes me that a dealer this advanced would allow it on to his site because overall these have been declared fake for quite some time now plus they are ugly and not pleasing at all like the real ones."

But who's right?

FB Fancy having three
    Oh well. yes, I had three enlisted ones of the early type, i.e. ca 1938 or 1939 or so. They were nice, but I decided that I only collected black SS things, as you know. I photographed the one piece, but I had even nicer ones, to be sure. I had a Halfar, a Lubstein, and a Clemens Wagner made one. These things come and then they go, I suppose.