Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Polizei Crusher Feldmutze Alter Art

Article about: Well...as much as I hate to be disagreeable, I am on the subject of the posted Police crushers, and Po crushers in general. I for one, and maybe the only one, can find no serious fault with

Default Re: Polizei Crusher Feldmutze Alter Art

Thanks Ade,

I was kind of hoping for some discussion based on the materials I added. I'm not a cap guy per se, and I do not mind skeptics as long as they don't just offer a four word response and that's all you get.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Polizei Crusher Feldmutze Alter Art
    P
    Many

?

I'm fascinated by the envelope from the RZM in Munchen.

Up until very recently, I owned some RZM licence agreement documents including an envelope sent to an enameling firm called Edelmann. I posted a thread about them here a while ago because it's quite rare to find anything of this sort.

I'm no handwritting expert but I'd say it's written by same hand. Have a look.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Polizei Crusher Feldmutze Alter Art  

Personally, I like Richard and Stefano's crushers. The wall chart for the Polizei does not refer to these hats as "alter art", but as a "hausmutze".

They did exist, but are very rare. PO officers had a plethora of headgear to choose from--the Tschako, the Schirmmutze, the Schiffchen, and the M-43's, but most seemed to prefer their standard visors.

Note the vent screens--these are typical of PO, and I cannot think of any other organisations that wore this type of vent
    (they are the same as seen on the Shakos).

Count me in as a believer.
    “Show me the regulation, and I’ll show you the exception.”

Hi Chris, thanks for the extra info. Very interesting. I believe in them now I have been educated.

Cheers, Ade.

?