Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

SS NCO'S schirmutze

Article about: Another offering at an up coming auction, is it good from these photo's, no more available, thanks

?

Default re: SS NCO'S schirmutze

Ok. I will put in a word on this one also. I am also no expert on visors or caps. Far from. Excuse me if i am not using the correct terminology also. I to some extend like the texture of the outer band. Maybe also the top of the visor itself. I do not like the sweat diamonds SS runes. They are different to each other. The sweat band looks worn, but as far as i can tell no sweat marks. Part of it looks old, part of it looks new.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS NCO'S schirmutze
    P
    Many

Quote by Datrus View Post
    Ok. I will put in a word on this one also. I am also no expert on visors or caps. Far from. Excuse me if i am not using the correct terminology also. I to some extend like the texture of the outer band. Maybe also the top of the visor itself. I do not like the sweat diamonds SS runes. They are different to each other. The sweat band looks worn, but as far as i can tell no sweat marks. Part of it looks old, part of it looks new.
    see thats what was bothering me it looked to new but also old and used and i really can't see why if you had an original ss cap why you would put fake badges on it makes no sense to me

tom

The data present here allow no final conclusion. The cap badges are incorrect, but this fact hardly disqualifies a cap. This kind of cap is hardly rare and can be had easily on many sites in good state of preservation, with original badges.
    We also have many images of such items. The Shea site has several caps of this type for sale with extensive images of same for reflection and study.

Happy hats.

?

Do you have any comments on the SS runes F-B. Is the difference "normal"?

SS NCO'S schirmutzeSS NCO'S schirmutze
    Quote by Datrus View Post