Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 8 of 56 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 18 ... LastLast

Visors from Film & TV

Article about: Just watched a film I had not seen for decades: "Night of the Generals" with Peter O'Toole and Omar Sharif. (The movie has held up very well over the years, and if you have not see

'Escape from Sobibor' ...another top film!

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Visors from Film & TV  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Visors from Film & TV
    P
    Many

I saw this movie when it first came out in 1971, and recently saw it again, and it has held up very well (and in fact is much better than the recent "Red Baron" movie):
    "Von Richtofen and Brown":
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Visors from Film & TV   Visors from Film & TV  

Attached Images Attached Images Visors from Film & TV  Visors from Film & TV 
    “Show me the regulation, and I’ll show you the exception.”

?

08/15, a German triology, was turned in 1954 - so supposedly authentic uniforms/caps were used - there must have been plenty around. They had good advisors, as one can see the development of the caps (early Tellerform, later Klappmütze) and uniforms.

Couldn't find good pictures, though. There are clips of the films on youtube, of course.Visors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TV

?

Default Von Ryan's Express

Not to forget "Von Ryan's Express" with Sinatra from 1965 - does anybody have an explanation for the golden buttons on his tunic? Visors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TVVisors from Film & TV
    Last edited by ErWeSa; 10-08-2015 at 05:41 PM.

Quote by General von poopypants View Post