Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 18 of 26 FirstFirst ... 8 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ... LastLast

The dangers of alcohol and website updates

Article about: Very nice additions Glenn ! Watch out for that radiation mate! I had another drunken spending spree last night... oh dear Nick

?

Dealer reputations can be won or lost very quickly in the age of the internet and they are lost far more easily and publicly than won.

Daniel has had a good reputation, I hope he doesn't suffer from this episode.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement The dangers of alcohol and website updates
    P
    Many

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    On Daniel's site, GreatMilitaria.com
    It appears to have gone from the awards section.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Dealer reputations can be won or lost very quickly in the age of the internet and they are lost far more easily and publicly than won.

Daniel has had a good reputation, I hope he doesn't suffer from this episode.
    He is an excellent dealer. However this is the second time an item of his I bought has been deemed a fake and he very quickly apologised and dealt with it well.

I have been buying from him for years and will continue to as I am sure things like this happen to the best of dealers

It just shows the importance of getting items checked on as many forums as possible first!
    Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Yes, he took down both awards as soon as I bought them, luckily I had already saved the images.

?

Dealing with selling a potential fake is good, trying to sell that same piece again with no further clarification on authenticity (that I can see) is a bit troubling.