Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 8 of 26 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 18 ... LastLast

The dangers of alcohol and website updates

Article about: Very nice additions Glenn ! Watch out for that radiation mate! I had another drunken spending spree last night... oh dear Nick

Default Re: The dangers of alcohol and website updates

Was it a pint glass Nick?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement The dangers of alcohol and website updates
    P
    Many

You know me too well Glenn

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

A pint of Babycham can get Nick into a lot of trouble.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Well of the 18 items I ordered all have arrived with only a minty GAB that got stuck in customs, hopefully it'll get released soon after I go see them again tomorrow.

In the meantime I had a little splurge...

I've been wanting one of these for awhile to complete the 25, 40 and 50 year collection.

Then Hiscolls had this mint Sudetenland Commemoration medal so I had to grab that.

But of course then there are other commemoration medals aren't there? So...

Now I need a Memel medal but those are a little trickier to find

Because of the Spanish Volunteers medal I bought a week or 2 ago I've decided to get a couple of Axis partner medals and so I found a nice Italian/AK medal and a Rumanian Anti Communism medal, both reasonably priced.

I hadn't planned to go down the NSDAP route just yet but Hiscoills had this lovely 10 years service medal (heavy type) and the price was right so...

I also hadn't planned to collect any Police militaria but based on the success of my Police lid/Gorget display I figured one little, teeny, insignificant sleeve insignia couldn't hurt could it?