Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Edelweiss update

Article about: by AdrianC Nick, That's an interesting collection and an attractive one as well. I had no idea there were so many different types and styles, they make for a really nice display. Do you get

Default Re: Edelweiss update

Quote by AdrianC View Post
    Nick,
    That's an interesting collection and an attractive one as well. I had no idea there were so many different types and styles, they make for a really nice display.

Do you get them from militaria dealers or Interflora? (Someone had to ask!)
    I grow them in my garden Adrian

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Edelweiss update
    P
    Many

Finally had time to upload mine SG. Let me know if you want any close ups on some. Its small but its a work in progress.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Edelweiss update   Edelweiss update  

Thanks for showing! The colourful one middle right is a post war tourist souvenir and the one bottom right is a post was Bundeswehr cap badge.

The others look good though

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks for the info! Yea I figured the tourist one was post war but did not know that the other one was. Good to know and I hope to have an update in the future with many more that I plan to find!

Quote by Killroy View Post
    Thanks for the info! Yea I figured the tourist one was post war but did not know that the other one was. Good to know and I hope to have an update in the future with many more that I plan to find!
    I look forward to it! There are many variations around so enjoy the hunt !

Nick

Nick.....Great collection............here are a few of mine..............DAVE H