Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

KIA group with EKII and IAB

Article about: I have been offered this group for £225. New collector of german awards so seems like a nice thing to start it up. Do you think it's a decent deal? Group of two Brothers. 1 was in Infanterie

Welcome Pavelhyde, that is a fine group and a great "first purchase" for your collection. Leon.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement KIA group with EKII and IAB
    P
    Many

A very nice grouping indeed !

I like the inclusion of the pressed Edelweiss!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    I agree, a nice grouping!
    I also like the pressed edelweiss. Not up on the paperwork but at first glance it looks good.
    Please post the badges seperately in their respective areas. I will move this thread to the Collections and Display section.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

?

I agree with all mentioned so far. Very nice to have letters, paperwork, photos and medals of an individual soldier. You have two brothers! Nice find and welcome to the forum.

Agree Nice historical set. timothy

Quote by pavelhyde View Post
    also could anyone tell me what it says in the wehrpass? I am not good with them.
    Here's what the document tells us:

Erich Piszczek was born in Düsseldorf on 4th December 1914. His parents were the saddler or upholsterer* Erich Piszczek sen. and his wife Auguste Piszczek, née Kleinschmidt.

Erich Piszczek was a natural-born German citizen. He was single and of Protestant faith. Originally a machine fitter by trade, he later became a policeman.**